Dangerous Goods - SpiceXpress

View all Services


Dangerous Goods

Fully IATA compliant movement of Dangerous Goods.


Dangerous Goods

Safe transport for your dangerous goods.

Fully IATA compliant movement of dangerous goods

If you plan on transporting dangerous goods, security and safety are absolutely essential. Any items that pose a serious threat to the health, safety, and wellbeing of individuals, as well as property when being transported can be classed as dangerous goods. Very strict guidelines must be followed, and SpiceXpress has the capability to transport all nine classes.

The IATA (International Air Transport Association) classifies dangerous goods into the following classes:

Class 1: Explosives:

  • Division 1.1: Substances and articles that have a mass explosion hazard.
  • Division 1.2: Substances and articles that have a projection hazard but not a mass explosion hazard.
  • Division 1.3: Substances and articles that have a fire hazard and either a minor blast hazard or a minor projection hazard or both, but not a mass explosion hazard.
  • Division 1.4: Substances and articles that present no significant hazard.
  • Division 1.5: Very insensitive substances that have a mass explosion hazard.
  • Division 1.6: Extremely insensitive articles that do not have a mass explosion hazard.

Class 2: Gases

  • Division 2.1: Flammable gases.
  • Division 2.2: Non-flammable, non-toxic gases.
  • Division 2.3: Toxic gases.

Class 3: Flammable liquids

Class 4: Flammable solids; substances liable to spontaneous combustion; substances which, on contact with water, emit flammable gases.

  • Division 4.1: Flammable solids, self-reactive substances, and solid desensitized explosives.
  • Division 4.2: Substances liable to spontaneous combustion.
  • Division 4.3: Substances that emit flammable gases when in contact with water.

Class 5: Oxidizing substances and organic peroxides.

  • Division 5.1: Oxidising substances.
  • Division 5.2: Organic peroxides.

Class 6: Toxic and infectious substances.

  • Division 6.1: Toxic substances.
  • Division 6.2: Infectious substances.

Class 7: Radioactive material.

Class 8: Corrosive substances.

Class 9: Miscellaneous dangerous substances and articles.

The IATA also has several guidelines in place. For example:

  • Packing must be compliant with IATA DGR (Dangerous Goods Regulations), using appropriate, quality materials.
  • All labeling must be in English and completely visible and clear.
  • All applicable documentation must be filled out correctly.

Our expert team will not only ensure the safe transportation of your dangerous goods but will consult with you to answer any question you may have to ensure you can fully comply with local laws, international standards, and recommended practices. You can trust us and our proven practices to move your cargo safely and efficiently.